Skip to product information
1 of 4

Sloth (Retired)

Earn OHMbucks

The Seven Deadly Sins is a collection of vices that achieved infamy because they are sins that directly give rise to ALL other sins. They are classified as “deadly” because these sins are abuses or excessive versions of natural human needs and passions.

The 7 Deadly Sins have been an important moral lesson throughout history, such as in Dante’s Inferno, where sinners are grouped and punished in Purgatory according to their sins. Even today, priests and preachers use the concept of the “deadly” sins to help people curb their inclinations before dire consequences and other misdeeds can occur.

Unlike the other deadly sins -- which are sins of committing immoral deeds -- sloth is a sin of omitting responsibilities. Sloth starts with isolation and withdrawing from the world and can lead to a lack of care for oneself. SLOTH is manifest in apathy and indifference, idleness, laziness, tardiness, boredom, and even perpetual sadness. Our OHM sloth drips with sleepy disused atrophy and wraps around a literal “couch potato.” Be careful: Sloth is also defined as “good people failing to act” when needed. Remember, Sloth is a sin of omission. First, they came for them, and I did not speak out, because I was not them.

Regular price
$60.00 USD
Regular price
$60.00 USD
Sale price
$60.00 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout.
In stock
Terms & Conditions